top of page

What Is LFTG?


My focus as a music teacher has always been on getting my students to play with others. That is the reason why I started putting on my LFTG or Live From The Garage shows back in 2006. I wanted to give my students the opportunity to play in a band. One of the elements that really makes these shows special is the participation of experienced musicians that play alongside my students. Over the years, many of my musician friends and others I have met in the community have volunteered their time to play in the show. It has really been a rewarding experience for all involved. This video conveys the essence of what these shows are like. This year's show will be the seventeenth and I am just as excited about it as I was for the first.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page