top of page

What Do I Need To Learn?


Recently, I created a chart to help organize all the elements that a student would need to learn to become one or all of the following:

- Solo Accompanist

- Rhythm Guitarist

- Rhythm and Lead Guitarist

- Rhythm, Lead Guitarist and Improviser

- Songwriter

This chart is by no means definitive but I feel it's at least enough to give students some solid guidance for whichever path they choose. Click here to view the interactive chart. Click on any of the paths listed at the top of the chart to see what elements they require. I have differentiated between what I feel are essential and optional elements to help students prioritize. If you need any clarification on any of the elements listed in the chart, you can post in the comments section or you can email me at itcamefromthegarage@gmail.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page