top of page

Born Under A Bad Sign

This song, the Cream version, was the first song I ever transcribed on my own. At fourteen, I began taking lessons with a guitar teacher that a friend had told me about. He was a really great teacher and he introduced me to so much great music. One day, he played me Born Under A Bad Sign and asked me to go home and try to figure out the guitar intro. As a result, I fell in love with the song and the band. The guitar work is classic Eric Clapton with a serious nod to Albert king of course. The groove of this song is one of my all time favorites. I don't know how Ginger Baker came up with beat for this song but it is really unique and amazing.


As time has past, I have returned to this song again and again. I have transcribed all of the guitar work in it. Clapton's solo is a great one and a lot of fun to play. If you are looking for something bluesy to learn that is not too difficult but is full of great licks, I suggest giving this song a try. I don't think you will be disappointed.


Click here for the tabs:




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page