top of page

Where Is My Mind

This is a classic late 80's alternative rock track by The Pixies. It is a lot of fun to play on guitar. It has an interesting chord progression, an amazing melodic guitar lick and a cool little solo. What more could you want in 4 minute rock 'n' roll song?


I have been a fan of The Pixies since March 17, 1988. Now, you may ask, how I could remember the exact date I became a fan of this particular band? Well, as strange as it might sound, that is the night that the band I was in at the time opened for them in Montreal at a place called Les Foufounes Électriques. I had never heard of the Pixies at that point. A friend of mine who had a contact at the club somehow managed to get our band on the bill. I really don't know, to this day, how he managed it. There we were, hanging out backstage with Black Francis and Kim Deal. I think it was their first time in Montreal. After seeing their set, I was a convert. And they played this song...


Click on the photo below to download a PDF of the chords and structure.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page