top of page

The Leopards


 

These days, I like to engage in something I have begun referring to as "musical archaeology". Now, with the internet and, more specifically, YouTube, we can dig into the past of popular music and discover all kinds of things that we never would have had access to before. I find this pretty amazing. Over the last few years, I have discovered many bands and musicians from the past that I never even knew existed.

The Leopards is a perfect example. Their album Kansas City Slickers was released in 1977 and was apparently done completely DIY. It's considered power pop, which is a genre that I personally love. There are quite a few really good songs on this album and you can listen to it, of course, on YouTube. Here is the link: Kansas City Slickers.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page